Fleabag

Fleabag is a new comedy offered on Amazon Prime, starring and created by Phoebe Waller-Bridge, who is our heroine, our filthy minded, possibly depressed, beautiful, awkward protagonist. I have only watched the first episode, but only because I don’t want it to be over yet and there are only 6 episodes so that’s an afternoon for me. I’m trying to be abstinent for a while so there is good stuff to look forward to. Phoebe Waller-Bridge is stunning and has great – no, amazing – lipstick and a speaking voice that I can’t get enough of. Her performance is peppered with asides, which is something I do in my writing, and it’s Shakespeare approved, so I’m down.

Recommend with enthusiasm!

Leave a Reply

