New Series’ I’m Trying Out

This Is Us – schmoopy, schmaltzy, weeper. I’m not sure if I like it, but I’m enjoying it. I can have a little cry. My opinion is not yet settled.

The Good Place – I’m not entirely sure where it’s going, but I’m there for the ride. Kristen Bell will always be on my good side because of Veronica Mars; Ted Danson could not be more delightful, William Jackson Harper has some amazing comic delivery, Jameela Jamil is perfect and insecure, Manny Jacinto is hilarious and D’Arcey Carden is perfect as Janet.

Speechless – I’m not sure about this. I love Minnie Driver, I love Cedric Yarborough, I like all the kids, but I’m not sure.

American Housewife – there is something I don’t like about it.

Leave a Reply

